Wisconsin Geographic Alliance Steering Committee 2015-2016

Steering Committee Meeting Winter 2015

WIGA Winter Meeting 2015

Brandon Bockrath, GIS Specialist, Nicor Gas
(WIGA Geo-Spatial Technologist, Website Contributor)
bockrathbr09@gmail.com

Randy Colton, 3rd grade (all subjects), Weston Elementary, Schofield
(Geo-Technology Outreach, WCSS Conference Participation Team)
rcolton@dce.k12.wi.us

Sherri Michalowski, 8th-grade social studies, Wisconsin Hills Middle School, Elmbrook
(Pre-Service Outreach Leader, Geographic Bee Co-Coordinator)
michalos@elmbrookschools.org

Peter Michaud, 6th grade (all subjects), Ronald Reagan Elementary School, New Berlin
(Pre-Service Outreach Leader, Beyond Borders Teacher-Leader, Strategic Planning Team Member)
peter.michaud@nbexcellence.org

Connie Michaud, 1st grade (all subjects), Fairview School, Milwaukee Public Schools
(Geography Awareness Week Outreach, Social Media Contributor)
michaudconstance@gmail.com

Matt Ortloff, AP Human Geography and Global Studies, Greenfield High School
(APHG Professional Development, Website Contributor)
mortloff@greenfield.k12.wi.us

Joe Pachal, 8th grade social studies, DeForest Area Middle School
(Pre-Service Outreach Leader, Geography Awareness Week Co-Coordinator)
jpachal@deforestschools.org

Ben Skifton, high school social studies, Hartford Union High School, Hartford
(Professional Development Member, Website Coordinator)
ben.skifton@snc.edu

Greg Stewart, high school government and AP Human Geography, Whitewater High School, Whitewater
(Professional Development, Advocacy Coordinator)
gstewart@wwusd.org

Ann Viegut, 7th grade World Geography, John Muir Middle School, Wausau
(Finance Committee Member, NG Certified Trainer Outreach)
aviegut@wausauschools.org

Parisa Meymand, AP Human Geography and U.S. history teacher, Westosha Central High School, Salem
(AP Human Geography Outreach Leader, Website/Social Media Contributor)
pnktwilight@gmail.com

Rhonda Watton, 8th-grade social studies and reading, Templeton Middle School, Sussex
(Strategic Planning Team Member, Geographic Bee Co-Coordinator)
rhwatton@yahoo.com

Jeff Woodward, 9-12 social studies, Melrose-Mindoro High School
(DPI Social Studies Framework Member, Field Workshop Leader)
woody@mel-min.k12.wi.us

ex officio – Carlo Kumpula, retired teacher, Spooner School District,
(Geography Awareness Week Outreach)
ckumpula@gmail.com

ex officio – Kris McDaniel, DPI Social Studies Consultant
(Strategic Planning Team Member)

Kris.McDaniel@dpi.state.wi.us

ex officio – Reid Riggle, Co-Director of Teacher Education, St. Norbert College
(Strategic Planning Team Member, WIGA Programs Assessment Coordinator, Website Contributor)
reid.riggle@snc.edu

ex officio – Beth Ratway, TA Consultant, Education Program, American Institutes for Research
(Strategic Planning Team Member, Professional Development Planning)
BRatway@air.org